Best movies of 2014 – Part 1

I’m always looking for new movies to watch, and usually I’d rather sit at home with a movie and popcorn or go to the movies with my boyfriend, than to get drunk. So I had this idea that I should make a list of my top movies – this time from 2014.

1. The best of me

best-of-me-movie

ugh, this movie I love! I cried so much when I first watched it. Nicholas Sparks never fails me ❀

2. Fury

fury-movie-wide-2

This one is so f*ing badass! It’s all I need to say, if you haven’t watched it, drop everything and go do it now!

3. The hunger games: Mockingjay pt. 1

mockingjay-part-1-image-6

Love this just as much as the other Hunger Games movies! IΒ actually finished reading all the books last summer as well, I love everything that’s The hunger games!

4. The imitation game

the-imitation-game-poster

Amazing and touching movie. Benedict Cumberbatch plays the role of Alan Turing so incredibly well!

5. The book of life

THE-BOOK-OF-LIFE-TEASER-QUAD

Colorful, vibrant, musical and so, so happy movie! What’s not to like?

6. Divergent

maxresdefault (1)

Exciting and intriguing movie! And it certainly helps with a smoking hot male lead. Looking forward to the next one!

7. Guardians of the galaxy

guardians-of-the-galaxy

I am Groot

8. Big hero 6

Big-Hero-6-Poster-Wallpaper

Disney has done it again! Amazing movie, laughter, tears and excitement! You’re in for a treat πŸ˜€

9. The Hobbit: The battle of the five armies

The-Hobbit-Battle-5-Armies-16

Can’t believe the trilogy is over already! 😦 Watched all in the theaters, love everything about them except the Giant spiders. I Hate the giant spiders

10. Captain America: The winter solider

maxresdefault (2)

Such an exciting movie, love it like all other Marvel movies. They know what they’re doing

This post is kind of long, but there are still missing a lot of good 2014 movies here, so I’ll post my Part 2 later on. What are your favorites from 2014?

logo tovemariev blog

Leave a Reply

