Top 5 – Perfumes

IMG_9437_2_2

I have so many perfumes, really! I love them and I can never just choose one favorite, I like to change it up a bit. Here’s my top 5 perfumes, right now. It usually varies a bit, but these are the ones I use most at this time.
IMG_9441_2_2

Daisy by Marc Jacobs ❤ A fresh and floral perfume, that was released in 2007. I got it as a Christmas present in 2013, and I’ve loved it ever since. Top notes of green leaf, strawberry and pink grapefruit. Middle notes of gardenia, violet and jasmine. And bottom notes of white woods, vanilla and musk. A sophisticated and seductive scent. The perfume retails for $55 (50ml)

IMG_9438_2_2

Viva la Juicy by Juicy Couture ❤ A sweet and floral perfume, that was launched in 2008. I actually just bought it myself a few months back, but I’ve been wanting it for the last two years! Top notes of wild berries and mandarin. Middle notes of honeysuckle, gardenia and jasmine. Bottom notes of amber, caramel, vanilla, sandalwood and pralines. The perfume retails for $74 (50 ml)
IMG_9444_2_2

Killer Queen by Katy Perry ❤ A playful and edgy perfume, that’s sweet and fruity. Released in 2013. I found this in a store while I was window shopping, and I knew I just had to have it! I love that the name is inspired by Queen and Freddie Mercury, as I am a huge fan of Queen.

Killer Queen has been in my vocabulary since I was 15, because of the song ‘Killer Queen’ by Queen,” said Perry. “Freddie Mercury painted the lyrics of this woman who I wanted to be. She seemed very powerful, and she captivated a room when she walked in. I named my company Killer Queen after those lyrics. I feel like, after all this time, it was appropriate to use that name in association with something I did. I feel like I’m falling, finally, into that woman Freddie painted.”

Top notes are wild berries, dark plum and bergamot accords. Middle notes are celosia, sambac jasmine and frangipani. The bottom notes are cashmere, patchouli and liquid praline. The perfume retails for $23.40 (30 ml)

IMG_9443_2_2

Diamonds by Giorgio Armani ❤ Another sweet and fruity perfume I found when I was on vacation. Top notes of Litchi and raspberry. The middle notes are freesia, patchouli, lily of the valley, cedar and rose. And bottom notes of vetiver, vanilla and amber. The perfume retails for $ 65.40 (50 ml)

IMG_9447_2_2

Loverdose by Diesel ❤ A soft spicy and sweet scent. I also got this while I was on vacation, and I adore the smell! Top notes of mandarin and Star anise. Middle notes are jasmine, gardenia and licorice. Bottom notes of amber, vanilla and woody notes. This retails for $65.40 (50 ml)

What are your favorite perfumes? 😀

logo tovemariev blog

Leave a Reply

