May Favourites

Hey guys!

Can you believe it’s June already? So, I thought I would show you my May favourites, better late than never. Right?

may_favourites_07_06_2015

Well, here they are. It’s not so many favourites this month, mostly because I couldn’t afford to buy any new makeup during May. Most of these items are things I have bought throughout the year, but I have used them a lot during this month.

May favourites isadora face sculptor & anastasia duo brow powder

From left to right: the Isadora Face Sculptor in the color 01 Warm Peach. The thing I love about this is the highlighter, I think it is absolutely gorgeous. It’s a light, frosty champagne color, and it looks beautiful for any look you want. I use it every day.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow powder duo in the color Caramel. This speaks for itself, I love both this and the Brow wiz. Right now I have the color caramel as said before, but I should get around to buying a darker shade to match my hair color.

may_favourites_thebalm_meetmatte_maybellinenewyork_colorsensational

This palette is from The Balm, it’s the Meet Matt(e) Nude palette, and this is my absolute favorite of the palettes I have. This is great for everyday use and great for mixing with other brands for more of a nighttime look. It’s very well pigmented, with 9 beautiful colors.

maybelline_newyork_365_plumpassion_910_shockingcoral

Then there is these two lipsticks from Maybelline New York, in the colors 365 Plum passion & 910 Shocking Coral. These are gorgeous on the lips, I love the plum passion one for a night look with a bold eye and the coral one is more for a day look.

maybelline_newyork_365_910_swatch

Here they are swatched on my wrist, 910 Shocking Coral on top and 365 Plum Passion on the bottom.

may_favourites_sunglasses_realtechniques_sculptingbrush

These great sunglasses I got from Gina Tricot in february, when I was in Oslo and I adore them! You can get them here.

This sculpting brush from Real Techniques is my most recent buy, and I already love it! It carves out the cheekbones perfectly and you can use it for contouring, blush, highlight, foundation and so on. The possibilities are endless.

That’s all for this month.

What are your favorites?

logo tovemariev blog

2 thoughts on “May Favourites

Leave a Reply

